Thankr Privacy Policy

Last Modified: January 23, 2017

Thankr is a fast and fun way to share a thank you with your friends. You can send a photo(s) and/or video(s) to friends.

When you use these services, you'll share some information with us. We get that that can affect your privacy. So we want to be upfront about the information we collect, how we use it, whom we share it with, and the choices we give you to control, access, and update your information.

Information We Collect

There are three basic categories of information we collect:

Here's a little more detail on each of these categories:


Information You Choose to Give Us

When you interact with our services, we collect the information that you choose to share with us. For example, we require you register with Thankr, so we need to collect a few important details about you, such as: an email address and a password. Of course, you'll also provide us whatever information you send through the services, such as Photos and Videos to your friends. Keep in mind that the users you send Photos and Videos, can always save that content or copy it outside the app. So, the same common sense that applies to the internet at large applies to Thankr as well: Don't send messages or share content that you wouldn't want someone to save or share.

Information We Get When You Use Our Services

When you use our services, we collect information about which of those services you've used and how you've used them.

How We Use Information

What do we do with the information we collect? The short answer is: Provide you with an amazing service. Here are some of the ways we do that:

We may also store some information locally on your device. For example, we may store information as local cache so that you can open the app and view content faster.

How We Share Information

We may share information about you in the following ways:

Revisions to the Privacy Policy

We may change this Privacy Policy from time to time. But when we do, we'll let you know one way or another. Sometimes, we'll let you know by revising the date at the top of the Privacy Policy that's available on our website and mobile application. Other times, we may provide you with additional notice (such as adding a statement to our websites' homepages or providing you with an in-app notification).